Friday Assignment – My Weekend

Here’s my weekend…Elephant safari

12 Comments

  1. Boy are you rich, why didn’t you drop by and pick ME up?

  2. Now I am really jealous! While i am here watching flooding rivers you are out on safari…go figure! Hope you had the time of your life…..I am looking forward to more pictures like these!

    • It was really great. I love weekends when I’m travelling!!!

  3. WOW! That’s got to be better than your average weekend. Have a fantastic time – I would

  4. Bill, the first picture would be the perfect background for my giraffe OOB shot. 🙂 Keep ’em coming.

  5. Very nice but if these are your mundane shot of your weekend what did you do for fun?

  6. That made for an exciting weekend! Wow! Love the elephant and not something I would ever get to do. Thanks for sharing!

  7. beautiful weekend! 🙂

  8. What an adventure, Bill! The foliage/grass/undergrowth is soooooo green. Considering the size of these elephants, that grass could hide most anything – like a lion, cheetah, or other animal that wasn’t as large as these elephants. Were you in a vehicle, or did you get to take an elephant as your mode of travel?
    Now that you have put us all to shame, I can honestly say: Nice subjects, great shots, and thanks for bringing them to us. 😀

    • Thank you Iona! We were in a Jeep. The only time we felt threatened was when “these” elephants charged us for being too close.

  9. wow it is sure nice to see my dream vacation through your photos. i am truly enjoying my trip.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

