What is this?

Can anyone guess where this was taken?

15 Comments

  1. In the palace of the King of Siam. Etc. Etc. Etc. what ever you do don’t smoke!

    • You couldn’t be more wrong…

      • I could be and have been but I would need to work on it.

  2. Vegas…LOL, not a clue! But how cool….love the rich toned colors in this…I’m dying to know where you are (or were)! 🙂

  3. As most man-made objet d’art, this is appealing. I like the colors. I can see how people of that faith are drawn to it. Personally, I prefer the simplicity of the cross. Don’t have a clue.

  4. Hey, Bill! Guess from what I’ve read over at http://2010virtualphotowalk.wordpress.com/, as a new member of Group D I am suppose to introduce myself to you. We’ll be seeing more of each other.

    Iona

    • HA! IONA, but I’ve known you for 2 months now!!

      • LOL – Yes, I know Bill! But, better late than never, I guess. lol

  5. OK people – my flight was delayed in PGH for 3 hours, so by the time I got to NYC for my connection, I missed it! So, I was stuck in NYC for 24 hours until the next flight to Singapore. This pic was taken at the NYC Times Square HARD ROCK CAFE.

  6. looks like a picture for an upcoming movie. love the colors. i really like vibrance in a picture.

  7. I’d never have guessed NYC, after you had said you were off to east Asia. If you see my brother and sister in law in Singapore say hi!

    • They told me to say “HI” right back!!!

  8. I never would have guessed that. LoL I was thinking along the lines of a museum over seas somewhere. But it’s beautiful. Love the boldness of the illuminated blue.

  9. So even knowing the answer, I still don’t know 😉 Nice shot and well spotted.

  10. Things that make you go Hmmmmmmmm…LOL.
    I am part of the new group…looking forward to seeing more of your photos…what takes you away on your adventures? I love to travel also.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

