Theme – MASCULINE

7 Comments

  1. I can see I am going to love your blog, you do some awesome work! This is just stunning, those colors are definitely eye catchers! The only thing I might do different is crop out some of that sky…so all you see are the colors!

    • Hmmm…It would place the focus more on the boat.

  2. Bill! Hmmmm I don’t agree with Tammy! lol

    I think that sky is needed to balance the brilliance of the boats and that beach. Is the beach really that color?? If it were me, I’d try to tone it down just a dab. In my estimation, that bright beach really detracts from the photo. Instead of being soothing (as water photos are generally for me), it sets my teeth on edge. Sorry to be so harsh, but that is the way I see it. Others will likely disagree with me.

    Good shot and fit for the theme.

    • I agree with you, Pilgrim, concerning the sky. I tried cropping the sky but decided on the full frame.

      I had a filter on the lens that made the colors “pop”. I have the same shot without a filter. I should post it as a comparison.

      As for the teeth on edge comment, that’s what I was going for.

      Don’t be sorry EVER about critizing my photos. I DO NOT TAKE IT PERSONALLY. And I enjoy the banter…

      • Bill! I’m better known here-abouts as Iona. I have a sister here on this Virtual PhotoWalk named Esther.

        Well, if teeth on edge was what you hoped to portray, you certainly achieved your goal!! 😀

        I’ve had lots of practice in writing critique groups. I’m one of those ” . . . fools who rushes in where angels fear to tread” kind of person. Gets me into hot water sometimes, though. 😀

  3. I guess we’re not in Pittsburgh any more! What fabulous color, do the sails have that much color? I love the traditional looking boats being on the water with the modern one on shore – engine trouble?

  4. Awesome photo Bill. The colors are so bright and crisp. I tend not to think the beach is that color, but it makes for a nice photo.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

